Base have 172 065 audiobooks.
Search: 


📙 Jeff Madison and the Shimmers of Drakmere: A Magical Fantasy Adventure by Bernice Fischer, narrator Matt Wolfe


5


What if there existed a dark kingdom forged on a web of evil spells, with a conniving king plotting to infiltrate the dreams of children all over the world? What if he and the wicked witch on his side could inject the sleep of every child with the most horrid of nightmares... And all they needed was one very particular boy? When Jeff's brother Matt is captured and spirited away to the kingdom of Drakmere, he knows he must save him. But who are the mysterious, cloaked strangers on Matt's trail? And what do they mean when they say Matt is a dream catcher? Soon Jeff faces a choice: He can follow the strangers through the moonglow doorway into the perils of Drakmere, or stay at home and risk the possibility of never seeing his brother alive again. And time is running out, because Jeff must make his choice before the last of the moonbeams passes and the doorway closes forever... ©2015 Bernice Fischer (P)2015 Bernice Fischer

About book:

Reviews:

5

"A Delightful Story"

Would you listen to Jeff Madison and the Shimmers of Drakmere again? Why?
5

"LOVED it !"

Would you listen to Jeff Madison and the Shimmers of Drakmere again? Why?
5

"Not only for children but for adults as well."

If you could sum up Jeff Madison and the Shimmers of Drakmere in three words, what would they be?
5

"This Is An Amazing Adventure!"

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?
5

"Awesome, Magic and Fantasy"

Where does Jeff Madison and the Shimmers of Drakmere rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?
5

"A fantasy adventure you must listen to"

Great adventure story told in awesome voices I could not stop listening.Humour at its best.
5

"Great adventure story!; I Loved It"

Any additional comments?

Similar books results


Zoe & Zak and the Ghost Leopard (Volume 1)
Zoe & Zak and the Ghost Leopard (Volume 1) by Lars Guignard

If you loved Harry Potter, if you couldn't get enough of Percy Jackson, if you're wondering what to listen to after The Kane Chronicles - from, Lars Guignard, the author of Lethal Circuit, comes the brand new, kids' magic fantasy adventure.... Ghost Leopa...

In and Out of the Moon: The Sword of Aucsanthium Volume 1
In and Out of the Moon: The Sword of Aucsanthium Volume 1 by Jeff McInnis

A mysterious dark wand that keeps getting darker, an ancient song of hope, and a winged visitor from beyond the moon...they all lead Kabe, Troy, and Meg to magical, daring adventures far away from their troubled home. The MacCaw family has struggled since...

Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle
Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle by N. D. Wilson

This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, best-selling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit 12-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is a must-listen for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani a...

Forest of Wonders: Wing & Claw, Book 1
Forest of Wonders: Wing & Claw, Book 1 by Linda Sue Park

From Newbery Medal-winning author Linda Sue Park comes a captivating fantasy-adventure about a boy, a bat, and an amazing transformation. Raffa Santana has always loved the mysterious Forest of Wonders. For a gifted young apothecary like him, every leaf c...

Enchanted Pilgrimage
Enchanted Pilgrimage by Clifford Simak

A scholar, a goblin, and a gnome, among others, pursue the secrets of a vanished ancient race through a wasteland of dark magic in this enthralling fantasy quest adventure. On an Earth that is different from ours, the young scholar Mark Cornwall becomes a...

Phoenix in Shadow: Phoenix, Book 2
Phoenix in Shadow: Phoenix, Book 2 by Ryk E. Spoor

Epic fantasy adventure with a winning heroine in a richly depicted world of swords and magic. When Kyri Vantage, Phoenix Justiciar of Myrionar - with the help of her companions, Tobimar Silverun of Skysand and the unexpectedly dangerous little Toad, Poplo...

Aoleon the Martian Girl: Science Fiction Saga - Part 1 First Contact
Aoleon the Martian Girl: Science Fiction Saga - Part 1 First Contact by Brent LeVasseur

Middle Grade Science Fiction Book Aoleon The Martian Girl - Part 1 First Contact by Brent LeVasseur and Narrated by James Scott. Crop circles magically appear in Farmer Johnson's field. A mysterious light sweeps over the night sky and awakens Farmer Johns...

Fate of the Gods - Black Edition
Fate of the Gods - Black Edition by K Massop

Fate of the Gods: Black Edition is the fictional noble tale of tantalizingly complex battles in which gods, goddesses, and unbelievable mystical creatures clash in fierce combat on and above the world known as Lacertus. Humans and other beings mix superna...

Revelation: The Todor Trilogy, Book 1
Revelation: The Todor Trilogy, Book 1 by Jenna Newell Hiott

Do you love fantasy adventures? Let Revelation take you on a magical journey that will leave you questioning your own reality. In a land where magic was created through the spilling of blood, turmoil is looming. Grief and despair flood the land of Todor, ...

The Painted Man: The Demon Cycle, Book 1
The Painted Man: The Demon Cycle, Book 1 by Peter V. Brett

The stunning debut fantasy novel from author Peter V. Brett. The Painted Man, book one of the Demon Cycle, is a captivating and thrilling fantasy adventure, pulling the reader into a world of demons, darkness and heroes.Voted one of the top ten fantasy no...

Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen
Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen by Garth Nix

The long-awaited fourth audiobook in the New York Times best-selling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix. Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine,...

The Dragon in Lyonesse
The Dragon in Lyonesse by Gordon R. Dickson

In this latest of Gordon R. Dickson's immensely popular adventures of Jim Eckert, the 20th-century mathematician who has come to live in a medieval age where magic works and Jim himself can become a dragon at will, Gordon R. Dickson draws on the richness ...

Andy Smithson: Venom of the Serpent's Cunning, Book 2
Andy Smithson: Venom of the Serpent's Cunning, Book 2 by L. R. W. Lee

Venom of the Serpent's Cunning is the continuation of L. R. W. Lee's well-received debut novel, Blast of the Dragon's Fury and the next offering in this seven-book Andy Smithson allegorical fantasy-adventure series for middle graders. Eleven-year-old Andy...

The Luck Uglies
The Luck Uglies by Paul Durham

Strange things are happening in Village Drowning, and a terrifying encounter has 11-year-old Rye O'Chanter convinced that the monstrous, supposedly extinct Bog Noblins have returned. Now Rye's only hope is an exiled secret society so notorious its name ca...

Valour and Vanity
Valour and Vanity by Mary Robinette Kowal

Acclaimed fantasist Mary Robinette Kowal has enchanted many fans with her beloved novels featuring a Regency setting in which magic--known here as glamour--is real. In Valour and Vanity, master glamourists Jane and Vincent find themselves in the sort of a...

Lhind the Thief
Lhind the Thief by Sherwood Smith

Lhind has been on the run all her life. Stealing what she needs, using magic for disguise, she never stays anywhere long. Lhind even has secrets from herself, for she has few memories, and those are troubling. But life is good until she gets caught by Raj...

Jake & The Giant: The Gryphon Chronicles, Book 2
Jake & The Giant: The Gryphon Chronicles, Book 2 by E.G. Foley

Revised Audio Uploaded June 2015. NY Times and USA Today best-selling author E. G. Foley presents The Gryphon Chronicles, a new series of historical fantasy adventure novels that's as much fun for grownups as it is for kids! Big Trouble... Reunited with h...

A Medieval Fantasy Adventure and Invoking Hellion
A Medieval Fantasy Adventure and Invoking Hellion by Vianka Van Bokkem

"A Medieval Fantasy Adventure: The view from this tall tree is kind of pretty. I can see salmon jumping on the river. Colorful birds are making their nests while they sing. The sky is clear this morning after a night of heavy rain.""My name is Emma and I ...

A Medieval Fantasy Adventure, Sea Witch and Vampire's Artifact
A Medieval Fantasy Adventure, Sea Witch and Vampire's Artifact by Vianka Van Bokkem

A Medieval Fantasy Adventure: "My name is Emma and I am a 16-year-old orphan. I am in charge of four siblings; our parents died trying to protect us from a dragon attack and were killed instantly by the monsters lethal fire. I was not successful at huntin...

Vampire's Artifact, Vampire Dynasty and A Medieval Fantasy Adventure
Vampire's Artifact, Vampire Dynasty and A Medieval Fantasy Adventure by Vianka Van Bokkem

Three novellas in one audiobook. Vampire Artifact: "My name is Nathan Jones and I am a vampire. Many years ago I was being chased by a vampire hunter. This hunter knew a lot about magic, but when some of my vampire friends were hunting him in turn, he los...