Base have 172 065 audiobooks.
Search: 


📙 Road Wife by Eoin McNamee, narrator Stuart Graham


0


A BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation, written by Eoin McNamee, originally broadcast as the Afternoon Play on 23 March 2009. A truck driver in Ireland gives a lift to a female Asian hitchhiker but gets more than he bargained for, especially when his truck is stopped by immigration officers and he and his illegal occupant are taken in for questioning. Starring Stuart Graham as the truck driver, Coyle; Su-Lin Looi as the Road Wife; Alison McKenna as Michelle; and Gerard McSorley as Sloan. Also included in the cast are Samantha Heaney, Oliver Miceli, Logan Wong, Vincent Higgins, Peter Balance, Peter Jankowsky and Loretta Adenuga. Directed by Heather Larmour. ©2010 Eoin McNamee (P)2010 AudioGO Ltd

About book:


Similar books results


Hey, Really Giger
Hey, Really Giger by This American Wife

This American Wife's Eric Martin interviews Swiss surrealist artist H.R. Giger (aka "Hey, Really Giger") about love. Public radio gets taken down a peg in this hilarious sketch featuring Matt Gourley of the Superego podcast. ©2012 This American Wife (P)20...

Drillbit, the Acapella Dubstep Superstar
Drillbit, the Acapella Dubstep Superstar by This American Wife

[Contains explicit content] All Things Ill-Considered's Robert Siegel (Eric Martin) interviews acapella dubstep superstar Drillbit, and you won't believe your ears. Get ready for some sick drops and reasonable discussion, with Thomas Middleditch (starring...

Frank and Sadie Doyle: The Toasts of Society's Upper Crust
Frank and Sadie Doyle: The Toasts of Society's Upper Crust by This American Wife

All Things Ill-Considered's Robert Siegel (Eric Martin) interviews Frank and Sadie Doyle, the toasts of society's upper crust. And, oh yes - they see ghosts. It's a hilarious public radio parody featuring Paul F. Tompkins and Paget Brewster, and written b...

Shadrack: A Western Short
Shadrack: A Western Short by M.D. Roads

The man's name is Shadrack Meshack. He's known in almost every town and settlement in the western territories as Shadrach the Avenger because just as the Biblical Shadrach was rescued by an angel of God from a blazing fiery furnace, so also had Shad Mesha...

The Other Widow: A Novel
The Other Widow: A Novel by Susan Crawford

The author of The Pocket Wife explores the dark side of love, marriage, and infidelity in this sizzling novel of psychological suspense. Everybody's luck runs out. This time it could be theirs.... It isn't safe. That's what Joe tells her when he ends thei...

Dangerous Bond: Jamie Bond, Book 4
Dangerous Bond: Jamie Bond, Book 4 by Gemma Halliday

Her name is Bond. Jamie Bond. And danger follows her everywhere.... As a private investigator, Jamie Bond thought she had seen every sort of cheating-spouse case imaginable. That is until she's hired by a wife who's afraid her husband is cheating...on his...

The One-in-a-Million Boy
The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica Wood

For years, guitarist Quinn Porter has been on the road, chasing gig after gig, largely absent to his twice-ex-wife Belle and their odd, Guinness records-obsessed son. When the boy dies suddenly, Quinn seeks forgiveness for his paternal shortcomings by com...

The Deer Effect
The Deer Effect by Susan Wingate

Once in a while a story comes along that resonates with the very essence of what we call "humanity," and speaks to listeners of every age. The Deer Effect is that story - lauded for its artistic touch, its tender tapping at emotion, and its mesmerizing ab...

Fed Up: Gourmet Girl Mysteries, Book 4
Fed Up: Gourmet Girl Mysteries, Book 4 by Susan Conant

Boston foodie and amateur detective Chloe Carter has enough on her plate without someone dying on a reality TV show after dining on her chef boyfriend's lamb le poison. Chloe Carter is ready for her 15 minutes of vicarious fame. Her boyfriend, Josh Drisco...

Klaus-Dieter John: Hope in the Land of the Incas: Christian Heroes: Then & Now
Klaus-Dieter John: Hope in the Land of the Incas: Christian Heroes: Then & Now by Janet Benge

It was totally dark. The lights in the city were turned off, and there were no streetlamps, no neon signs, and no extra glow in shop windows. Klaus noticed that theirs was the only car on the road. How would they slip by the checkpoint? Klaus glanced at h...

The Ice Child
The Ice Child by Camilla Lackberg

Number-one international best seller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedström and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. January, Fjällbacka. A seminaked girl...

Best Practices of Elite Advisors
Best Practices of Elite Advisors by Matt Oechsli

The quickest way for a financial advisor to become an elite advisor is to model the Best Practices of Elite Advisors. This book is designed to serve that purpose; a road map for replicating the actions of the industry's elite. In a way, this book will ser...

A Choice of Gods
A Choice of Gods by Clifford Simak

A handful of humans and a multitude of robots create a new society on a mysteriously abandoned Earth in this breathtaking science fiction classic from one of the genre's acknowledged masters. What if you woke up one morning on Earth...and no one else was ...

Ashes of Life
Ashes of Life by Erica Lucke Dean

Married for just three months, Alex Barrett is stunned when her husband, David, dies in a tragic accident. And the absolute last thing the pregnant young widow wants is to take on responsibility for his teenage daughter, Maddie. Reeling from loss, Alex st...

The Right to Bear Arms: Wild Operatives, Book 1
The Right to Bear Arms: Wild Operatives, Book 1 by Vivienne Savage

After years of abuse, Daniela Reyes escapes her marriage to strike out on her own. With a rented house near the wilderness and a sexy neighbor down the road, life seems typical until she finds a black bear snoozing in her new hammock. Despite warnings, sh...

Alien Blues: Elaki Book 1
Alien Blues: Elaki Book 1 by Lynn Hightower

A jaded homicide detective working a serial murder case is teamed up with a new partner - a law enforcer from an alien race. Big-city life in the near future is full of violence and tension for Saigo City homicide detective David Silver. His latest assign...

The Spirit Lamp
The Spirit Lamp by R. L. McCallum

Fanatically attracted to antique lamps, Gerard Archer stops at a yard sale when he sees a vintage lamp with a very unique base, which has been crafted from silver and gold. Asking the seller how much he wants for the artifact, the man shockingly replies t...

Bewildered
Bewildered by C. H. Foertmeyer

In the beginning Charlie McVee wanted nothing more from life than to raise a family in his suburban Cincinnati home, write his novels, and find time to go hiking with his wife, Annie. Fifteen years into his marriage, he had traded off the dream of raising...

The Shiloh Sisters: The Harrison Raines Civil War Mysteries
The Shiloh Sisters: The Harrison Raines Civil War Mysteries by Michael Kilian

Harrison Raines hunts for a savage double murderer on the killing fields of Shiloh. General Grant's army is camped along the Tennessee River, ready to deal a crushing blow to the South. If they are able to capture Corinth, the Confederacy's railways will ...