Base have 172 065 audiobooks.
Search: 


📙 The Adventures of Prickly Porky by Thornton W Burgess, narrator Tom Weiss


0


One day Peter Rabbit sees a strange thing that scares him. He tells many of his friends in the Green Forest who at first don't believe him. Then, after Unc' Billy Possum sees the same thing, others begin to wonder what this strange thing is. Peter eventually learns the truth of what scared him and together with his friends, they start scaring Green Forest predators such as Reddy Fox, Granny Fox, and Ole Man Coyote. But, what is it that is scaring them up on Prickly Porky's hill? Public Domain (P)2015 Tom Weiss

About book:


Similar books results


Draggah: The Avondale Series, Book 2
Draggah: The Avondale Series, Book 2 by Toby Neighbors

Far below the beautiful city of Avondale, in the blighted lands of Valana where no one has ever gone and lived, four young adventurers have discovered a world that is beautiful and dangerous. Tiberius, third son of Earl Ageus of Avondale, struggles to und...

Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 3
Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 3 by Adventures of Nero Wolfe

This collection of the Adventures of Nero Wolfe contains five episodes of the classic radio series: Case of the Deadly Sell-Out (1/5/1951) Case of the Killer Cards (1/12/1951) Case of the Calculated Risk (1/19/1951) Case of the Phantom Fingers (1/26/1951)...

Adventures of Sam Spade Vol. 1
Adventures of Sam Spade Vol. 1 by Adventures of Sam Spade

This collection of the Adventures of Sam Spade contains five episodes of the classic radio series:Sam and the Psyche (8/2/1946)The Adam Figg Caper (10/5/1947)The Bow Window Caper (11/9/1947)The Death Bed Caper (6/20/1948)The Bail Bond Caper (6/27/1948)Thi...

Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 2
Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 2 by Adventures of Nero Wolfe

This collection of the Adventures of Nero Wolfe contains five episodes of the classic radio series: Case of the Beautiful Archer (11/24/1950) Case of the Friendly Rabbit (12/1/1950) Case of the Impolite Corpse (12/8/1950) Case of the Girl Who Cried Wolfe ...

Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 5
Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 5 by Adventures of Nero Wolfe

This collection of the Adventures of Nero Wolfe contains four episodes of the classic radio series: Case of the Final Page (3/23/1951) Case of the Telltale Ribbon (3/30/1951) Slight Case of Perjury (4/6/1951) Case of the Lost Heir (4/20/1951) These progra...

Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 4
Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 4 by Adventures of Nero Wolfe

This collection of the Adventures of Nero Wolfe contains five episodes of the classic radio series: Case of the Party for Death (2/16/1951) Case of the Malevolent Medic (2/23/1951) Case of the Hasty Will (3/2/1951) Case of the Disappearing Diamonds (3/9/1...

Adventures of Sam Spade Vol. 4
Adventures of Sam Spade Vol. 4 by Adventures of Sam Spade

This collection of the Adventures of Sam Spade contains six episodes of the classic radio series: The Hot Hundred Grand Caper (9/19/1948) The Dick Foley Caper (9/26/1948) The Sugar Kane Caper (10/3/1948) The Quarter Eagle Caper (11/28/1948) The Bouncing B...

Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 1
Adventures of Nero Wolfe Vol. 1 by Adventures of Nero Wolfe

This collection of the Adventures of Nero Wolfe contains five episodes of the classic radio series: The Shakespeare Folio (12/15/1946) Stamped for Murder (10/20/1950) Case of the Careworn Cuff (10/27/1950) Case of the Dear Dead Lady (11/3/1950) Case of th...

Adventures of Sam Spade Vol. 5
Adventures of Sam Spade Vol. 5 by Adventures of Sam Spade

This collection of the Adventures of Sam Spade contains six episodes of the classic radio series: Subject: Edith Hamilton (4/17/1949) The Apple of Eve Caper (6/19/1949) The Champion Caper (8/7/1949) The Prodigal Daughter Caper (8/28/1949) The Flopsy, Mops...

Confessions of a Golfaholic: A Guide to Playing America's Top 100 Public Golf Courses
Confessions of a Golfaholic: A Guide to Playing America's Top 100 Public Golf Courses by Paul Laubach

In June 2010, Paul Laubach made the unfortunate decision to play all of GOLF Magazine's top 100 golf courses available to the public. Spread over 45 months, he managed to complete his goal despite numerous weather, course maintenance, and other logistical...

The Skeleton Tree
The Skeleton Tree by Iain Lawrence

Award-winning author Iain Lawrence presents this modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay. Less than 48 hours after 12-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with h...

Avondale: The Avondale Series Book 1
Avondale: The Avondale Series Book 1 by Toby Neighbors

Magic isn't lost.... A cataclysm has ruined much of the realm of Valana. Only a few fortified cities high in the mountains have survived. The lands below lay covered by a permanent barrier of mist and only huge, monstrous beasts ever rise up above the clo...

The Don M. Winn Cardboard Box Adventures, Volume 1
The Don M. Winn Cardboard Box Adventures, Volume 1 by Don M. Winn

Four great Cardboard Box Adventures titles in one volume. In The Tortoise and the Hairpiece, Jake learns that true friends love him for who he is inside, not what he looks like. In The Watch Cat, an ordinary cat becomes a neighborhood hero by saving his h...

Ethnic Weapon: A Nina Steel Adventure, Book 1
Ethnic Weapon: A Nina Steel Adventure, Book 1 by Ray Hansen

Israel is decimated by a civil war and lies in runes as a billowing, black column of smoke rises from a forest clearing. A three-story building, built under the tightest security ever known, is burning out of control. A GMC Suburban, containing one pregna...

Dreams of the Dead
Dreams of the Dead by Perri O'Shaughnessy

Perri O’Shaughnessy “will keep you turning pages into the night,” applauds USA Today, in praise of the celebrated novels of suspense starring the audacious yet all-too-human defense attorney Nina Reilly. Now, in a spellbinding new thriller, O’Shaughnessy ...

Little Jon's Adventures: The Day of the Tumbleweed Travesty
Little Jon's Adventures: The Day of the Tumbleweed Travesty by Denise L. Bradford

Little Jon and the Tumbleweed Travesty is an adventurous tale about a curious, young boot named Little Jon that always manages to keep things kickin'. But what will Little Jon do when prickly tumbleweeds start rolling in? Whimsical scenarios bring Little ...

O Jerusalem: A Novel of Suspense Featuring Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes
O Jerusalem: A Novel of Suspense Featuring Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes by Laurie R. King

It is 1918. Coming out of retirement, an aging Sherlock Holmes travels to Palestine with his 19-year-old partner, Mary Russell. There, disguised as ragged Bedouins, they embark on a dangerous mission. If they fail, the holy city goes up in flames.With her...

Roaring River
Roaring River by Adventures of Red Ryder

"America's famous fighting cowboy" thrilled radio audiences of the 1940's and early 1950's with his adventures. Red lived with his Aunt, "The Duchess", and his Indian ward, Little Beaver, at Painted Valley Ranch. They kept busy foiling the plans of their ...

Mystery of the Flying Monster
Mystery of the Flying Monster by Adventures of Superman

It's a bird! It's a plane! It's a complete Superman radio adventure from March 7, 1949! Debuting on March 12, 1940, The Adventures of Superman was an instant hit. It starred Clayton "Bud" Collyer in the dual roles of Superman and Clark Kent, and was a rad...