Base have 172 065 audiobooks.
Search: 


📙 Walpurgis III by Mike Resnick, narrator Tom Weiner


3.8


He killed 11 million men in the death camps of Pilor IX during the brief reign of the mad Emperor Justacious. He killed 17 million men on Boriga II in a manner that made the gas ovens of ancient Earth and its Reich seem compassionate. He killed 5 million women and children on New Rhodesia. He killed 3,017 men on Cambria III, each in a different way. He invented torture devices that even Spica VI, which was in revolt against the Republic, would not use. No photograph, holograph, or videodisc of him is known to exist. He has never been fingerprinted. There is no voice or retina identification pattern on him in any computer. He has no bank account on any world, no financial or property holdings that anyone has been able to trace. His planet of origin is unknown. Many men have served him; all but seven are dead, and none of those seven have ever seen him. He is a fugitive. His name is Conrad Bland and he is, for the moment, safe. But someone has sent an assassin to find him - and end him. Chief Detective John Sable is caught between his badge and his conscience as the two most famous executioners of all time prepare to do battle in his territory. ©1982 Mike Resnick (P)2013 Blackstone Audio

About book:


Similar books results


The Way Out: Christianity, Politics, and the Future of the African American Community
The Way Out: Christianity, Politics, and the Future of the African American Community by Ted Williams III

The African-American community represents a paradox of sorts. While collective success has been achieved in many areas, African-Americans still disproportionately suffer from a variety of social ills. The residual impact of years of slavery and exclusion ...

Good Fences: A Scorched Earth Novel
Good Fences: A Scorched Earth Novel by Boyd Craven III

Brian Cartwright just wants to work and run his farm in peace. The police keep showing up as the HOA from the new neighborhood keeps filing nuisance complaints against him and his farm. What makes matters worse, his former boss George and his son built a ...

Kitty's First Day of School
Kitty's First Day of School by John Gower III

This is a story about a cute kitty named Princess. Princess is scared about going to her first day of school until she meets a new friend named Chloe. Together, they face their fears and experience all of the fun and learning that school has to offer! ©20...

The World Burns: A Post-Apocalyptic Story
The World Burns: A Post-Apocalyptic Story by Boyd Craven III

Tension grips the country as the nuclear talks with Iran start to go poorly. This is largely ignored by the populace, and the threat of war goes unheeded. Blake has lived his life through hard work and his blog - Back Country J. He's an off-grid homestead...

Gatito Guarda Navidad
Gatito Guarda Navidad by John Gower III

Un buen gato de corazón en la búsqueda de un nuevo hogar lleva a salvar la Navidad. Please note: This audiobook is in Spanish. ©2014 John Gower III (P)2015 John Gower III ...

Hunter and Hunted
Hunter and Hunted by John Powell III

When a man is brutally beaten to death outside a Houston strip club, young paramedic Nathan Kleinman is drawn into the maelstrom of events that lie in the wake of the Hunter's actions. The Hunter, a man who kills without weapons, relying only on his hands...

Riding the Apocalypse
Riding the Apocalypse by Frank Ignagni III

Imagine your entire life being turned upside down in a matter of hours. Everything in your life that held utility is now worthless, and your only currency is your will to survive. In an ironic twist of fate, Remy's quick thinking in a moment of desperatio...

How to Build a Computer (For Beginners): Eighth Edition
How to Build a Computer (For Beginners): Eighth Edition by John Gower III

The audiobook, How to Build a Computer (For Beginners), outlines step-by-step instructions on how to build a computer from the bare bones to the finished product. The book includes a list of choices for tools and supplies necessary to successfully build a...

How to Spot Scams Online, First Edition
How to Spot Scams Online, First Edition by John Gower III

If you are not familiar with online scams, you should listen to this entire book carefully. This book will teach you how to spot and avoid con-artists. Scams are growing more and more each prevalent day. This book will help you fight scams. Instead of bec...

Kitty's Quest to Find Her Food
Kitty's Quest to Find Her Food by John Gower III

This kitty cat named Princess sets off on a journey to find her food! Great bedtime story for your children. ©2014 John Gower III (P)2014 John Gower III ...

Baseball Dreams: Childhood Dreams Series, Book Three
Baseball Dreams: Childhood Dreams Series, Book Three by William Evans III

A young boy is determined to become the best baseball player in the world, no matter what. But can he copy his favorite player's bad habits and still make it to the major leagues? A funny story, full of pratfalls - perfect for fans of A Diary of a Wimpy K...

Childhood Dreams: The Collection
Childhood Dreams: The Collection by William Evans III

Childhood Dreams: The Collection. This audiobook contains the first three books in the Childhood Dreams series. These funny tales follows the misadventures of Freddy Hill, a young boy who tries his hand at different sports but almost always goes about thi...

Football Dreams: Childhood Dreams Series, Book One
Football Dreams: Childhood Dreams Series, Book One by William Evans III

A young boy is determined to become the best quarterback in the world, no matter what. But can he copy his favorite quarterback's bad habits and still make it to the big league? A funny story, full of pratfalls - perfect for fans of A Diary of a Wimpy Kid...

Heartache Past: Rescued Hearts
Heartache Past: Rescued Hearts by Tom DiFrancesca III

This is the story of two small town childhood sweethearts from the 1950s, on the verge of graduating high school and becoming man and wife, when suddenly, heartbreaking tragedy tears their world apart. Now, with a broken destiny and an unplanned future th...

Poisoned Passions
Poisoned Passions by Winfield H. Strock III

Nightmares and wet dreams; a beguiling phantom visits a young couple, but for what purpose? In their dream home, with their newborn child, Bradford and Lisa struggle to keep love alive in a relationship where passion died. And where passion dies among the...

Murder at Blackwater Draw: Vince D'Angelo Murder Mystery Series
Murder at Blackwater Draw: Vince D'Angelo Murder Mystery Series by Tom DiFrancesca III

Something stinks in Clovis, New Mexico and it's not just the dozens of dairies and numerous stockyards in the area. Government and corporate corruption have unique smells all their own. The mysterious deaths of two local community leaders, the sudden infl...

No Good Like It Is
No Good Like It Is by McKendree R. Long III

1858, Fort Gibson, Indian Territory. 2nd Lieutenant Dobey Walls meets and bonds with veteran Corporal Jimmy Melton. As the Civil War begins, they leave to join the 8th Texas Cavalry in Houston, then take part in the first and the final charges of the Army...

The Mountains Declare His Majesty: Devotions to Go
The Mountains Declare His Majesty: Devotions to Go by Tom DiFrancesca III

The first volume of a series and it contains 31 daily devotions. Each Christian devotion contains one poem written in the Haiku style of poetry, a quoted Bible verse, and a short prayer. This type of devotional was created for those folks who are always o...

The Rocks Cry Out: Devotions to Go, Volume 2
The Rocks Cry Out: Devotions to Go, Volume 2 by Tom DiFrancesca III

If you've got a busy lifestyle and have been looking for something different in a daily Christian devotional, your search is over. This is the second volume of a collection of Haiku poetry that is used to create a foundation for a series of short devotion...

Dirty Love
Dirty Love by Andre Dubus III

In this heartbreakingly beautiful book of disillusioned intimacy and persistent yearning, beloved and celebrated author Andre Dubus III explores the bottomless needs and stubborn weaknesses of people seeking gratification in food and sex, work and love. I...