Base have 172 065 books.
Search: 


Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Fantasy: Contemporary


Search results have 1 371 titles, on 69 pages

Sin City Goddess: Secret Goddess, Book 1
Sin City Goddess: Secret Goddess, Book 1 by Barbra Annino

Tisiphone loves spending her days playing poker in the underworld, far away from mortals and all the trouble they cause - and all the terrible mistakes they make. Unfortunately for this goddess, her sister Alecto has vanished in Las Vegas - and the gods o...

Sharp Ends: Stories from the World of The First Law
Sharp Ends: Stories from the World of The First Law by Joe Abercrombie

The Union army may be full of bastards, but there's only one who thinks he can save the day singlehanded when the Gurkish come calling: the incomparable Colonel Sand dan Glokta. Curnden Craw and his dozen are out to recover a mysterious item from beyond t...

Lady Renegades: A Rebel Belle Novel
Lady Renegades: A Rebel Belle Novel by Rachel Hawkins

Just as Harper Price starts coming to terms with her role as David Stark's battle-ready Paladin, protector, and girlfriend, her world goes crazy all over again. Overwhelmed by his Oracle powers, David flees Pine Grove and starts turning teenage girls into...

The Summer Boy: (Benjamin Drum Trilogy) Volume 1
The Summer Boy: (Benjamin Drum Trilogy) Volume 1 by Henry Mitchell

Precocious Benjamin is sent by his dysfunctional suburban parents to spend a summer with his eccentric aunt and her unconventional clan in a remote Appalachian cove. Near his sojourn's end, the boy wanders alone through the mountains to the Laurel, a land...

The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3: Justice Calling, Murder of Crows, Pack of Lies
The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3: Justice Calling, Murder of Crows, Pack of Lies by Annie Bellet

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress. This is the omnibus of the first three books in the USA Today best-selling urban fantasy series Twenty-Sided Sorceress, collected together for the first time in one convenient volume. Fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Ch...

Jirina 3 [Russian Edition]
Jirina 3 [Russian Edition] by Milena Zavojchinskaya

"Prednachertannogo ne izbezhat'" - fantasticheskij roman v stile ljubovnoe fjentezi russkoj pisatel'nicy Mileny Zavojchinskoj, kniga 3, vhodit v cikl "Irzhina". Neuemnaja tjaga ko vsemu interesnomu i neizvedannomu opjat' kinula Irzhinu snachala v prikljuc...

Rise of the Flame: The Eura Chronicles, Book 1
Rise of the Flame: The Eura Chronicles, Book 1 by K.N. Lee

Six races. Four realms. One human girl who can bring them together in peace or war. Lilae has been hunted since the night of her birth, for she is heir to a god's throne. But everything that her surrogate family has done to protect her may have been for n...

Providence Unveiled: Memory's Wake Trilogy, Volume 3
Providence Unveiled: Memory's Wake Trilogy, Volume 3 by Selina Fenech

Just when she is finding herself, Memory is about to lose everything. Home, friendship, family, goals, love. Memory will break all the rules to try and save what is important to her, but her actions are being manipulated by a dark force toward a dark end....

The Cradle of the Gods: The Soulstone Prophecy, Book 1
The Cradle of the Gods: The Soulstone Prophecy, Book 1 by Thomas Quinn Miller

In the world of Allwyn, humans are almost extinct. A war among the gods has led to the downfall of humanity and the banishment of their god. A thousand years later, the remaining humans eke out an existence on the fringes of the vast dwarven empire. In on...

Waiting for Fireflies
Waiting for Fireflies by Matthew Fish

We are all waiting for something: Love, happiness, a chance to feel like a normal person once more, some abstract opportunity that will give us comfort and security, moments of clarity and - finally and absolutely - hope. We are all waiting on hope. In th...

Sensation
Sensation by Kevin Hardman

Like millions of other kids, Jim grew up wanting to be a superhero. Unlike most of his contemporaries, however, Jim actually had the goods: a plethora of super powers that would have been the envy of any meta on the planet. But when his tryout with the Al...

I'd Rather Be a Witch: The Witching Hour Collection
I'd Rather Be a Witch: The Witching Hour Collection by Erin Hayes

Jordyn wasn't careful with what she wished for. After making a reckless choice that destroyed her life along with the life of her high school sweetheart, Jordyn fled her small town and became a professional mermaid. Being around water suppresses her earth...

Winds of Change: The Breeze Series, Book 2
Winds of Change: The Breeze Series, Book 2 by M. L. Newman

When the line is drawn, what's important enough to risk everything? In this sequel to My Night Breeze, Audra and Mateo have been struggling to keep their friends safe, while continuing to uncover the mystery of her past. There is tension between the 'Elem...

The Eighth Born: Book 1 of the Pankaran Chronicles
The Eighth Born: Book 1 of the Pankaran Chronicles by C.S. Night

The gods created the elves, dwarves, gnomes, and humanity - granting all but humans an inherent magic power. But with the encouragement of the goddess Persuasion, the magical races soon turned on the humans, pushing the magic-less race to the brink of des...

The Swarm Descends: Ferals, Book 2
The Swarm Descends: Ferals, Book 2 by Jacob Grey

The second book in this gripping, high-impact, high-energy new series. After the Spinning Man was banished to the Land of the Dead in an epic struggle between good and evil Ferals, Caw's life has become safer, free of the darkness that had stalked Blackst...

Unbearable: The Case Files of Dr. Matilda Schmidt, Paranormal Psychologist, #4
Unbearable: The Case Files of Dr. Matilda Schmidt, Paranormal Psychologist, #4 by Cynthia St. Aubin

When you can't grin and bear it... Paranormal psychologist Matilda Schmidt is sick of secrets. But when her troubled mother falls into dangerous hands, she must enlist the help of the two men who may be hiding the most: the hot-bodied demigod who's sudden...

The Lure of Fools: The Age of the Infinite, Book 1
The Lure of Fools: The Age of the Infinite, Book 1 by Jason King

"Adventure is the lure of fools, and excitement glamour to the gullible. The siren song of the world is as music to the wanderer's feet, but that dance leads only to the soul-less grave." So Jekaran's uncle has warned him. But that doesn't stop him from l...

The Emperor's Railroad
The Emperor's Railroad by Guy Haley

Global war devastated the environment, a zombielike plague wiped out much of humanity, and civilization as we once understood it came to a standstill. But that was a thousand years ago, and the world is now a very different place. Conflict between city-st...

Twisted
Twisted by Elizabeth Montgomery

Who could've known one pair of shoes could cause so much trouble. Dee's lost the sparkly red heels, and when she befriends a witch to help her find a way home, she finds herself down the rabbit hole. With the veil between Wonderland and Oz torn wide open,...

Rite of Passage
Rite of Passage by J.L. Zenor

Before he can be seen as a man, young Eindride must face the ultimate trial: Stealing from a dragon's hoard. Most return men, only slightly injured, but a few, including Eindride's cousin, have disappeared during the trial. Will Eindride make it back aliv...

Pages:  1 2 3 4 5 ...