Base have 172 065 books.
Search: 


Teens, Family & Relationships


Search results have 104 titles, on 6 pages

A House Like a Lotus
A House Like a Lotus by Madeleine L'Engle

When 16-year-old Polly O'Keefe journeys to Athens, she feels confused and betrayed. The past eight months at home were different from any other time in her life. She met the brilliant, wealthy Maximiliana Horne, who gave her encouragement and made her fee...

Tina and the Cheerleaders
Tina and the Cheerleaders by Rita Hestand

Michael has become the star of the basketball team, and Tina feels pushed to the side as everyone crowds around him. But Michael has an idea to bring her closer. He wants her to try out for the cheerleaders' team. Tina is interested but worries that her m...

Are You Ready for This?
Are You Ready for This? by Randall L. Timblin Sr.

Journey with the Campbell family. They are your typical all-American family faced with the same challenges we all face. Be with them as they make decisions and changes that will impact their lives forever. ©2016 Randall L. Timblin, Sr. (P)2016 Randall L. ...

Billie Valentine
Billie Valentine by Penelope Kahler Swan

A 14-year-old black girl, trapped and alone in a dangerous city with two little brothers to feed, gets the chance of a lifetime - if her past doesn't ruin it for her. ©2014 Penelope Kahler Swan (P)2016 Penelope Kahler Swan ...

With Love: Stories About Melissa, Book 5
With Love: Stories About Melissa, Book 5 by Bethany Lopez

Melissa is turning 16 and beginning her junior year. With a new job and a new boyfriend, things are pretty hectic, but when things start becoming more difficult at home, Melissa soon becomes overwhelmed with responsibilities. Can she juggle her friends, f...

Fallout
Fallout by Ellen Hopkins

Hunter, Autumn, and Summer - three of Kristina Snow's five children - live in different homes, with different guardians and different last names. They share only a predisposition for addiction and a host of troubled feelings toward the mother who barely k...

Waking Under Water
Waking Under Water by Christine H. Bailey

Sixteen-year-old Mia Hughes is not really a bad girl. She's just made one bad decision after another, like mixing in with the wrong crowd and disappearing for days at a time. Her latest move has forced her parents to do the unthinkable - send her away to ...

Love Rewards the Brave
Love Rewards the Brave by Anya Monroe

Keeping her brother, Benji, warm, fed, and away from their father is Louisa's only goal in life. When the state steps in and places them in separate foster homes, her world falls apart. Louisa, in crisis, discovers slam poetry. The spoken word performance...

This Too Is Love
This Too Is Love by Anya Monroe

"This is the book John Green would have written if he were a girl." (Tammi Labrecque, author of For Better, For Worse) "Moving, realistic story, beautifully and lovingly written. Very impressive." (Dawn Lee, author of The Forgotten Coast Series) "I love t...

Dolphin Girl
Dolphin Girl by Shel Delisle

Jane wants the life of a dolphin. Wild. Graceful. Free. But these days her life is nothing like that. Between her mother's strict rules and the cliques at school, she feels strapped in a child-sized life vest. It's not until Jane gets a tattoo and befrien...

Trouble
Trouble by Non Pratt

A boy. A girl. A bump. Trouble. A smart, touching and funny contemporary young adult title from an extraordinary new talent. Hannah's smart and funny.... She's also 15 and pregnant. Aaron is new at school and doesn't want to attract attention. So why does...

Echoes in the Glass: A Lighthouse Novel
Echoes in the Glass: A Lighthouse Novel by Cheri Lasota

Finnian bears the scar of an unspeakable crime. Tiria hides the pain of a terrible betrayal. When all their secrets are laid bare, will the truth rip them apart or forever silence the echoes of the past? Seventeen-year-old Finnian Bell has been on the run...

Meet Your Match: No Match for Love
Meet Your Match: No Match for Love by Lindzee Armstrong

Sixteen-year-old Brooke Pierce doesn't need her mom to tell her all boys are trouble. After watching her dad break up the family for a woman half his age, dating is the last thing on her mind. On the first day at a new high school, Brooke meets Luke, the ...

The Big 'C'
The Big 'C' by David Doyle

This is a touching coming-of-age tale about a young man struggling to deal with his father's cancer diagnosis. As Dad edges ever closer to his destiny, the relationship with his son reaches boiling point, but how will their final encounter pan out? Gently...

Diary of a Witch's Daughter
Diary of a Witch's Daughter by Tonya Parker

Harmony Blue shares her innermost thoughts with her new diary. Listen to what happens as she struggles to live up to her name, keeping life in a calm and balanced state as she enters high school, deals with MGs - mean girls, experiences her first love, wr...

Portrait of the Artist as a Young Swamp Thing
Portrait of the Artist as a Young Swamp Thing by Ann Zeddies

Artistic Shane hoped to spend his vacation looking cool and impressing the cool kids, but instead he's stuck with his parents in a lakeside house...and being forced to share his room with Chase, a family friend whom he doesn't remember as anyone interesti...

An Italian Adventure: It Will All Make (Less) Sense When You Grow Up: The Italian Saga, Book 1
An Italian Adventure: It Will All Make (Less) Sense When You Grow Up: The Italian Saga, Book 1 by Gaia B. Amman

An Italian Adventure, It will all make (less) sense when you grow upThe audiobook with an Italian accent! A humorous coming of age tale of friendship and sisterhood for adults and teens alike recommended for fans of Jandy Nelson, John Green, Neil Gaiman a...

The Trouble in Me
The Trouble in Me by Jack Gantos

This fiery autobiographical novel captures a pivotal week or two in the life of 14-year-old Jack Gantos, as the author reveals the moment he began to slide off track as a kid who in just a few years would find himself locked up in a federal penitentiary f...

One
One by Sarah Crossan

Tippi and Grace share everything - clothes, friends...even their body. Writing in free verse, Sarah Crossan tells the sensitive and moving story of conjoined twin sisters, which will find fans in listeners of Gayle Forman, Jodi Picoult, and Jandy Nelson. ...

Until Friday Night: Field Party, Book 1
Until Friday Night: Field Party, Book 1 by Abbi Glines

The first novel in a brand-new series - from New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Abbi Glines - about a small, Southern town filled with cute boys in pickup trucks, Friday night football games, and crazy parties that stir up some major drama. ...

Pages:  1 2 3 4 5 ...